You can delete your business profile directly from the app. To do this:
1. Tap Settings
2. Scroll down to the Profiles section
3. Select the profile you wish to delete
4. Select "Delete Profile"
If you're having trouble deleting your business profile, please confirm the name of the profile you'd like to delete here. We'll update your account.
Once a business profile is deleted, you will no longer be able to take trips on that profile and you will not receive travel reports.
If you would like to be removed from an RSL for Business account managed by your company, please reach out to an administrator from your company for assistance.